Swiss Made

SWISSNESS

Switzerland enjoys a high reputation abroad. It is considered an attractive country with a high quality of life, intact nature and beautiful landscapes. Swiss chocolate, Swiss cheese and the Swiss watch tradition also make up our country from a commercial point of view.
The term SWISS MADE (sometimes just Swiss) is a seal of origin for products from Switzerland. The label is also intended to serve consumers as a seal of quality and trust and to distinguish every genuine Swiss watch.

UNIQUENESS

Swiss quality products at reasonable prices.
Only a licensed SWISS MADE producer may label himself as such and also label his products as SWISS MADE.
60% of the manufacturing costs must be incurred in Switzerland. This means that components manufactured abroad (e.g. hands, cases) may be used, provided they do not make up more than half of the components. In addition to final assembly and Swiss quality control, the unique heart or soul of each wristwatch generates the undisputed distinguishing feature from alternative products.
We are proud to be able to use the expertise of Swiss watchmakers in the development of our products. This enables us to present our ZIZZOwatches with the highest authenticity and to offer quality products at fair prices.

Swiss Made

SWISSNESS

Die Schweiz geniesst im Ausland ein hohes Ansehen. Sie gilt als attraktives Land mit einer hohen Lebensqualität, einer intakten Natur und schönen Landschaften. Die Schweizer Schokolade, Schweizer Käse sowie die Schweizer Uhrentradition machen unser Land aus kommerzieller Sicht zudem aus.

Der Begriff SWISS MADE (manchmal auch nur Swiss) ist ein Herkunftssiegel für Produkte aus der Schweiz. Die Kennzeichnung soll Verbrauchern auch als Qualitäts- und Vertrauenssiegel dienen und jede echte Schweizer Uhr auszeichnen. 

EINZIGARTIGKEIT

Schweizer Qualitätsprodukte zu angemessenen Preisen. 

Nur ein lizensierter SWISS MADE Produzent darf sich als solchen bezeichnen und seine Produkte auch als SWISS MADE kennzeichnen.

60% der Herstellungskosten müssen in der Schweiz anfallen. Das bedeutet, dass im Ausland hergestellte Bauteile (wie z.B. Zeiger, Gehäuse) verwendet werden dürfen, sofern diese nicht mehr als die Hälfte der Komponente ausmachen. Das einzigartige Herzstück bzw. die Seele jeder Armbanduhr generiert nebst der Endmontage und der Schweizer Qualitätskontrolle das unbestrittene Unterscheidungsmerkmal zu alternativen Produkten.

Wir sind stolz darauf, die Kompetenz Schweizer Uhrmacher bei der Entwicklung unserer Produkten nutzen zu können. Dadurch können wir mit unseren ZIZZOwatches mit höchster Authentizität auftreten und Qualitätsprodukte zu fairen Preisen anbieten.